Who We Are


Youth Initiative of Adams County Board of Directors

ACYI’s Board of Directors are responsible for ensuring organizational effectiveness, providing leadership, and overseeing the activities of the organization; it holds the ultimate responsibility for ensuring that ACYI is achieving its charitable mission and using charitable resources according to legal and ethical requirements. Individual Board members are responsible for being knowledgeable about and involved in the organization’s activities to help ensure that this responsibility is being met. This includes:

  • Personally valuing and supporting the mission of ACYI and the services and programs that carry out the mission.
  • Actively promote ACYI programs and services among the community and ACYI constituencies.

Board of Directors

Emma Pinter, City Council, City of Westminster, Vice Chair
Simone Jones, Courts, 17th Judicial District, Treasurer
Randy Roberts, Triple Peak Ventures, Chair
Kami Welch, Arvada Chamber of Commerce, Secretary
Tiffany Anderson, Boettcher Foundation
Curtis Esquibel, Latino Leadership Institute, University of Denver
Paolo Diaz, City Council, City of Commerce City